GC: Euro Rock Band in 2008

Localised. On PS2. New tracks.

Rock Band has been delayed in Europe until the first quarter of 2008, but will be fully localised for each territory, on both disc and downloadable content. It's also coming to PS2, home of original Guitar Hero success.

The news erupted from the EA Games Convention conference in Leipzig, where Harmonix co-founder Alex Rigopulos took to the stage to detail the much-anticipated title.

Among the highlights was a revelation that 10 new tracks would make the starting line-up for the title, but the price of Rock Band is still to be confirmed.

The ten new tracks are as follows:

  • Rolling Stones - Gimme Shelter
  • Deep Purple - Highway Star
  • The Clash - Should I Stay or Should I Go
  • Faith No More - Epic
  • Beastie Boys - Sabotage
  • Radiohead - Creep
  • Jet - Are You Gonna Be My Girl
  • Nine Inch Nails - The Hand That Feeds
  • Smashing Pumpkins - Cherub Rock
  • OK Go - Here It Goes Again

Comments (51)

Comments for this article are now closed, but please feel free to continue chatting on the forum!