Euro Rock Band songs to be like DLC

Available for your own set lists.

Harmonix has explained that the Euro-exclusive songs in Rock Band will not be a part of the main set list, easing any worries of suddenly trying to master a foreign track.

Instead, the songs will work like downloadable tracks and so can be added to make-your-own or mystery lists.

"Okay, update: they will be treated as DLC, so they won't have a specific tour or venue or anything, but they will be available to select for make-your-own and mystery set lists," said a Harmonix employee on the Rock Band forums.

Those of you outside Europe will also be able to buy theses songs as downloadable content, apparently, so 160 Points (GBP 1.36 / EUR 1.92) each.

Rock Band will be a time exclusive for Xbox 360 when it is released on 23rd May. PS3, PS2 and Wii versions will follow later this summer.

It will also be rather more expensive than its US counterpart, which many of you are up in arms about.

Those Euro-exclusive tracks can be found below:


  • "Beetlebum" by Blur
  • "Rock 'n' Roll Star" by Oasis
  • "Monsoon" by Tokio Hotel
  • "Hysteria" by Muse


  • "Hier Kommt Alex" by Die Toten Hosen
  • "Perfekte Welle" by Juli
  • "Countdown to Insanity" by H-Block X


  • "Manu Chao" by Les Wampas
  • "New Wave" by Playmo

Pop over to our Rock Band import review to find out more.

Comments (20)

Comments for this article are now closed, but please feel free to continue chatting on the forum!