Eurogamer.net

E3 2016 schedule guide - all the conference times, stream links and predictions

Find out when every E3 conference kicks off this year, and what to expect.

E3 is almost with us, and this year it's a show dominated by talk of new hardware. It seems like only yesterday we were gearing up to the launch of the PS4 and Xbox One, but already Sony and Microsoft are suggested to be launching mid-generational upgrades, likely to debut at this year's show. Nintendo, meanwhile, was originally tipped to show off new hardware with the NX, but is now going for a Legend of Zelda-focused affair with a day-long live stream the day the show kicks off.

There's a few movers and shakers in the conference line-up too, with the PC Gaming Show moving into EA's Monday slot as the Battlefield-publisher trades its traditional show-floor presence for fan-led activities the weekend before the show begins.

In this guide, you'll find details of when each and every major E3 conference will stream in chronological order. To get you initiated, we've provided some helpful background reading to give you an idea of what to expect. Of course, there's always a surprise or two, and if you're bookmarking the page, then you'll find it updated with links to our own live stream pages just as the show begins, so you can watch and discuss these as they happen alongside us.

Once each conference is over, we'll be replacing those background reading links with the biggest stories from each conference - handy for those who can't stay up for those early morning Bethesda and Sony conferences.

On that note; as those early morning conferences straddle different days of the week depending on where in the world you're reading this article, by default we'll be listing each conference date from a UK perspective. If differences do affect a date elsewhere, we've included small notes after each timezone too.

EA E3 2016 conference times - Sunday June 12th

  • UK: 9pm (BST)
  • Europe: 10pm (CEST)
  • West Coast US: 1pm (PDT)
  • East Coast US: 4pm (EDT)

Catch up with the EA conference and see our live report over here.

EA kicked off E3 with an hour that was thin on announcements - not helped, perhaps, by leaks before the main event kicked off - though we did get a decent look at what's set to be one of the big games of the show. Mass Effect Andromeda looked sublime, this year's FIFA looks bonkers and Battlefield 1 looks absolutely brilliant. Here's all the big stories from EA's show.

The big news from EA's conference:

Bethesda E3 2016 conference times - Sunday June 12th

  • UK: 3.00am (BST, Monday)
  • Europe: 4.00am (CEST, Monday)
  • West Coast US: 7.00pm (PDT, Sunday)
  • East Coast US: 10.00pm (EDT, Sunday)

Catch up with the Bethesda conference and see our live report over here.

Bethesda got us through the early hours of Monday morning, giving us a fresh look at one of the year's most exciting games and revealing what's set to be a real highlight of 2017. Oh, and there was the opening cinematic for its Hearthstone-a-like too.

The big news from Bethesda's conference:

Microsoft E3 2016 conference times - Monday June 13th

  • UK: 5.30pm (BST)
  • Europe: 6.30pm (CEST)
  • West Coast US: 9.30am (PDT)
  • East Coast US: 12.30pm (EDT)

Catch up with the Microsoft E3 2016 conference and see our live report over here.

While Sony has attracted the most buzz when it comes to unannounced hardware, insiders believe we'll see new Xbox One hardware very soon, and E3 could be the perfect place to showcase it. Rumours suggest a slimline version with a refreshed controller rather than the PS4K's horsepower and resolution upgrade, but we could hear plans for something along those lines at a later date too. Otherwise, expect to hear plenty on Microsoft's Windows 10 gaming strategy, a sizable look of tentpole release Gears of War 4, and maybe a glance of fellow first-party titles Sea of Thieves and Forza.

Update: The likes of Dead Rising 4 and State of Decay 2 are also rumoured to make an appearance, too.

The big news from Microsoft's conference:

PC Gaming Show E3 2016 conference times - Monday June 13th

Catch up with the PC Gaming Show E3 2016 conference and see our live report here.

  • UK: 7:30pm (BST)
  • Europe: 8:30pm (CEST)
  • West Coast US: 11.30am (PDT)
  • East Coast US: 2:30pm (EDT)

For a second year running, PC gaming is once again receiving a dedicated showcase thanks to AMD and PC Gamer. The likes of Bohemia Interactive, Relic and Ark: Survival Evolved's Studio Wildcard have all signed up, and with a new Monday slot that's sandwiched between big players such as Microsoft and Ubisoft, this headline billing could give it the weight to roll out some big surprise announcements before the show floor opens the following day.

The big news from the PC Gaming Show conference:

Ubisoft E3 2015 conference times - Monday June 13th

Catch up with the Ubisoft E3 2016 conference with our live report here.

  • UK: 9pm (BST)
  • Europe: 10pm (CEST)
  • West Coast US: 1pm (PDT)
  • East Coast US: 4pm (EDT)

In an E3 where most publishers are changing approaches and times, Ubisoft holds firm with its Monday slot, hosted once again by Aisha Tyler in the Orpheum Theatre. The publisher has been open about what it's going to show; Watch Dogs 2, For Honor and Ghost Recon Wildlands will get some stage time, and while it's very unlikely we'll see the next Assassin's Creed game with the franchise taking a year off, you can sure the upcoming Michael Fassbender-led movie will feature in some form.

The big news from the Ubisoft conference:

Sony E3 2016 conference times - Tuesday June 14th

Catch up with Sony's E3 2016 conference with our live report here.

  • UK: 2am (BST, Tuesday)
  • Europe: 3am (CEST, Tuesday)
  • West Coast US: 6pm (PDT, Monday)
  • East Coast US: 9pm (EDT, Monday)

The elephant in the room for Sony is the PlayStation 4K. After so many leaks of its existence, will Sony finally show the hardware upgrade, or let the games do the talking? An announcement would certainly sit nicely the PlayStation VR, which will undoubtedly be a huge focus ahead of this October's launch. We also expect more on The Last Guardian - a recent re-reveal confirmed a 2016 release - as well as hopefully a few surprises. Perhaps Naughty Dog will show us The Last of Us 2?

Update: In a rather low-key pre-show announcement, Sony has confirmed the PlayStation 4K, and that it wouldn't appear at E3. So expect a press conference focused more on games, then.

The big news from the Sony conference:

Nintendo E3 2016 conference times - Tuesday June 14th

Catch up with Nintendo's E3 2016 event with our live report here.

  • UK: 5pm (BST)
  • Europe: 6pm (CEST)
  • West Coast US: 9am (PDT)
  • East Coast US: 12pm (EDT)

The big news from the Nintendo conference:

Every sign pointed to this year's E3 playing host to a big NX arrival, but Nintendo has put the breaks on such rumours, confirming it will dedicate its showfloor presence to the next Legend of Zelda. The day-long Nintendo Treehouse: Live event is being introduced by Nintendo of America boss Reggie Fils-Aime, and while the stream is neither press conference nor online-only Digital Event, it'll focus primarily on new details and footage for the new Legend of Zelda, as well as 3DS duo Pokemon Sun and Pokemon Moon. If you stick around for the following day's stream at Wednesday 10am PDT, expect to see some footage of Monster Hunter Generations, Dragon Quest VII and Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE, too.

Comments (65)

Comments for this article are now closed, but please feel free to continue chatting on the forum!