FIFA 14 has official license for 19 Brazilian clubs

Nearly twice as many as FIFA 13.



EA Sports has secured the official license for 19 Brazilian clubs for use in FIFA 14 - that's nearly twice as many as FIFA 13 had.

The clubs are as follows:

  • Atlético Mineiro
  • Atlético Paranaense
  • Botafogo
  • Coritiba
  • Criciúma
  • Cruzeiro
  • Flamengo
  • Fluminense
  • Goiás
  • Grêmio
  • Internacional
  • Náutico
  • Palmeiras
  • Ponte Preta
  • Portuguesa
  • Santos
  • São Paulo
  • Vasco da Gama
  • Vitória

Each of the clubs will include their official club crests, kits and players.

"We're very excited to bring the stars of the top Brazilian clubs into our games," said FIFA chief David Rutter.

"For all our fans that support and love Brazilian football, this will only add to the authentic FIFA experience they enjoy, and the additional clubs will bring undiscovered players from Brazil into the FIFA Ultimate Team universe."

Overall, FIFA 14 will feature over 30 leagues, more than 600 clubs and a whopping 16,000 players.

Comments (28)

Comments for this article are now closed, but please feel free to continue chatting on the forum!