When Call of Duty XP tickets go on sale

Tuesday, two per person.

It won't be as big as the Eurogamer Expo 2011, but the lavish Call of Duty XP event in Los Angeles will probably attract a few stragglers.

Tickets go on sale for Call of Duty XP on Tuesday, 19th July. We knew that. But now Activision has added a time: 10am PST / 6pm BST / 7pm CET.

Tickets cost $150 / 93 / 106 each. (Eurogamer Expo tickets only cost 10 just saying.)

Activision will only allow you to buy two tickets. You'll need to provide full name and info for each attendee. Tickets are non transferrable.

You'll have to be over 18 years old to go.

Call of Duty XP takes place on 2nd and 3rd September.

Call of Duty XP will be hosted at a 12-acre compound, a map of which is now available to explore. This vast area allows plenty of space for Activision to dress the location to feel warry and resemble Call of Duty maps. There will be a paintball arena based on a COD map, plus another map-themed assault course space.

There's even going to be a real-life exhibition of weaponry used within the COD games.

All that plus a tournament offering the winning four-man team $400,000.

Attendees of Call of Duty XP also get to play Modern Warfare 3 multiplayer ahead of launch, plus find out exactly what Call of Duty: Elite can do.

Modern Warfare 3 at E3.

Comments (28)

Comments for this article are now closed, but please feel free to continue chatting on the forum!

  • Loading... hold tight!