SEGA announces Vintage Collection 3

Monster World IV localised for first time.

SEGA has announced a raft of old favourites are on their way to PlayStation Network and the Wii's Virtual Console in the third installment of its Vintage Collection series.

According to a post on the official SEGA blog, the following titles are due in "late 2011 and early 2012":

  • Wonder Boy in Monster Land (Arcade)
  • Revenge of Shinobi (Mega Drive)
  • Alex Kidd in Miracle World (Master System)
  • Super Hang-On (Mega Drive)
  • Monster World IV (Mega Drive)

It will be the first time Monster World IV has been localised for Europe.

No pricing details are mentioned, nor plans for an Xbox Live Arcade release.

While the titles are all new to PlayStation Network, Wonder Boy in Monster Land, Revenge of Shinobi and Alex Kidd in Miracle World have already been released on the Virtual Console.

Comments (16)

Comments for this article are now closed, but please feel free to continue chatting on the forum!