iPhone Sonic 4: Episode 1 released

Has two exclusive levels.

The iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch version of Sonic the Hedgehog 4: Episode 1 is out now.

It's available to buy from the App Store for 5.99.

The iDevice version of the side-scrolling platformer has two exclusive levels that make use of Apple's accelerometer.

The Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and Wii versions are downloadable games due for release next week.

Dan Pearson went hands-on for Eurogamer.

Sonic the Hedgehog 4 casino trailer

Comments (33)

Comments for this article are now closed, but please feel free to continue chatting on the forum!